“Project Chimps” Kat VonD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

I’ve been a huge fan of the Kat VonD liquid lipsticks ever since I discovered them last spring. I mean, a lipstick that I can put on before I go out and not have to touch up all night?? Yes please. And that’s seriously how long lasting they are. They’re super pigmented and as far as liquid lipsticks go, quite moisturizing and not too drying on the lips.

dsc_0157

I picked this one up on a whim while waiting in line at Sephora and was not disappointed. It’s in the shade “Project Chimps” and is a warm brick red colour with a slightly orangey hint to it, perfect for fall. 20% of the proceeds also go to the non-profit organization Project Chimps that are fighting to stop the use of biomedical testing on chimpanzees. The only downside is that it’s limited edition so make sure you get it while you still can!

img_1388

This has been my go to lip colour all month. Throw on a cat eye and this lipstick and I’m good to go. I never worry about it fading or having to reapply through out the day.

 

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

