Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner Review

img_1803

I am definitely a liquid eyeliner girl, pencils and gels just don’t do it for me. For years I used the L’oreal Lineur Intense, but after reading lots of good reviews I decided to give the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner a try. I really like the tip of the tattoo liner compared the the l’oreal liner. It’s very dense and firm and makes a really precise, thin line. What I don’t like about it is that it dries out so quickly. I’ll be mid stroke and it will be like a pen running out of ink. I have to put the cap on and shake it a couple times to get it flowing again. I also do not find it very pigmented. I like a jet black liner and this one is more of a faded black than anything. I have to go over it a few times to make it look even remotely dark (which usually ends with me messing up my cat eye).

img_1693

 

This liner is super long lasting and does not budge which I have mixed feelings about. I have oily eyelids so the longevity is really appealing and I never have to worry about smudging or it running throughout the day. That being said, it dries extremely quickly on the lid and as someone who is always messing up my cat eye it makes fixing my mistakes really difficult.  A little wipe of a q-tip does absolutely nothing to this liner.

img_1819

Overall, I was pretty disappointed with this liner especially when looking at all the raving reviews it gets. Even though there are a few things I like about the Kat Von D tattoo liner, I still prefer my old faithful L’oreal Lineur Intense. It’s super duper black, is easy to correct any mistakes and doesn’t dry out on me. Let me know in the comments if you have a favourite liquid liner I should try out!

Leave a Reply

